Previous Page

Parenting in Today's World

Class/Workshop, Parents/Parenting

For parents, grandparents, child development professionals and non-profit leaders: This once-in-a-lifetime conference brings together a compelling team of experts on the issues that surround child-raising in today’s complex world. Presented by the Franciscan Renewal Center and sponsored in part by the Arizona Cardinals, this is not a specifically faith-based conference, but features widely accepted principles and input. Who should attend: • Parents and grandparents • Education, psychology, and child development professionals • Non-profit leaders There is no fee. Lunch is included. Pre-registration is required. No walk-ins. Breakout sessions include: Adolescent Development with Nancy C. Hardy, MA; Parenting Without Shame with Ryan M. Sheade, LCSW and Erica Sheade, LMSW; AZ Parents Connect (Spanish upon request) with Thalia Williams and Nora Lozano DeEvjen; The Subtle Face of Domestic Violence with Judith McHale, MA, LPC / Morning: Keynote, Breakout sessions, Individuals reflection time. Afternoon: Lunch (included with registration), Panel discussion and conclusion, Michael H. Popkin, PH.D. Is one of the nation’s foremost experts on parent education. A former child and family therapist, Dr. Popkin has written more than twenty books, including seven best-selling video-based discussion programs.

Dates in your area:
Nampa Public Library
• Wed 6/26/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 7/3/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 7/10/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 7/17/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 7/24/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 7/31/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 8/7/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 8/14/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 8/21/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 8/28/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 9/4/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 9/11/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 9/18/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 9/25/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 10/2/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 10/9/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 10/16/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 10/23/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 10/30/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 11/6/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 11/13/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 11/20/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 11/27/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 12/4/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 12/11/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 12/18/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 12/25/19 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 1/1/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 1/8/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 1/15/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 1/22/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 1/29/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 2/5/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 2/12/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 2/19/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 2/26/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 3/4/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 3/11/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 3/18/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 3/25/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 4/1/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 4/8/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 4/15/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 4/22/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
• Wed 4/29/20 at 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM