Previous Page

Garden City Public Library

6015 Glenwood St, Garden City, ID

Phone:
1-(208)-472-2940

Website:
notaquietlibrary.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

Senior Chess

Gaming, Seniors

Intrigued by chess? Come learn to play the Game of Kings from a chess master!

Information:

• Wed 8/21/19 at 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 8/28/19 at 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 9/4/19 at 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 9/11/19 at 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 9/18/19 at 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
• Wed 9/25/19 at 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Other Upcoming Events

Fit and Fall Proof

Class/Workshop, Health & Wellness/Nutrition

Stay fit at this exercise-based fall prevention program for older adults

Information:

• Thu 8/22/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 8/27/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 8/29/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 9/3/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 9/5/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM

Card Making Class

Folk Art/Crafts, Class/Workshop

Are you looking to make original cards? Join our monthly classes and learn how! Registration is required and class size is limited, so sign up at the reference desk today. You can also call 208-472-2941 or email reference@gardencitylibrary.org your registration request.

Information:

• Thu 9/5/19 at 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Fit and Fall Proof

Class/Workshop, Health & Wellness/Nutrition

Stay fit at this exercise-based fall prevention program for older adults

Information:

• Tue 9/10/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 9/12/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM

Garden City Public Library Bookclub

Talks/Lectures, Social Event

Like to read? Like to discuss what you read? Come to our book club every second Thursday of the month and share your opinions with like-minded readers.

Information:

• Thu 9/12/19 at 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Fit and Fall Proof

Class/Workshop, Health & Wellness/Nutrition

Stay fit at this exercise-based fall prevention program for older adults

Information:

• Tue 9/17/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 9/19/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 9/24/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 9/26/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 10/1/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 10/3/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 10/8/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 10/10/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 10/15/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 10/17/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 10/22/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 10/24/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 10/29/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 10/31/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 11/5/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 11/7/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 11/12/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 11/14/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 11/19/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 11/21/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 11/26/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 11/28/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 12/3/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 12/5/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 12/10/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 12/12/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 12/17/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 12/19/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 12/24/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 12/26/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 12/31/19 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Thu 1/2/20 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
• Tue 1/7/20 at 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM