Previous Page

Meridian Library District

1326 W. Cherry Lane, Meridian, ID

Phone:
1-(208)-888-4451

Website:
www.mld.org

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

Writer's Bloc

Signing/Readings

Join us to listen and learn from the best! With a different guest each month, speakers may include local authors, editors, or publishing agents. Please email writers@mld.org or go online to see who our next guest speaker will be!

Information:

• Wed 7/24/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Fly Fishing 101

Fishing

Are you interested in learning to fly fish? Does your current technique need some work? Meet at the Marina Deck for a hands on clinic where you can learn the basics of casting, rigging, and fly selection. Fishing equipment is provided. All persons 16 and over must have a valid fishing license. All vehicles must have a valid park entry pass.

Information:

• Sat 7/27/19 at 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Writer's Bloc

Signing/Readings

Join us to listen and learn from the best! With a different guest each month, speakers may include local authors, editors, or publishing agents. Please email writers@mld.org or go online to see who our next guest speaker will be!

Information:

• Wed 7/31/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 8/7/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 8/14/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 8/21/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Star Wars Saturday Spectacular

Children, For the Family

A long time ago, in a galaxy not so far away, the Meridian Library became a space port the members of the Star Wars universe. Join us and your favorite characters for lightsabres, Wookie Cookies, Jedi Training, and other fun activities! The Rebel Legion and the 501st Legion will be arriving to delight and amaze by bringing characters to life. This evening will be science-fantastic for all!

Information:

• Sat 8/24/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Writer's Bloc

Signing/Readings

Join us to listen and learn from the best! With a different guest each month, speakers may include local authors, editors, or publishing agents. Please email writers@mld.org or go online to see who our next guest speaker will be!

Information:

• Wed 8/28/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 9/4/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 9/11/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 9/18/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 9/25/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 10/2/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 10/9/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 10/16/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 10/23/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 10/30/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 11/6/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 11/13/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 11/20/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 11/27/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 12/4/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM