Previous Page

Meridian Library District

1326 W. Cherry Lane, Meridian, ID

Phone:
1-(208)-888-4451

Website:
www.mld.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

Writer's Bloc

Signing/Readings

Join us to listen and learn from the best! With a different guest each month, speakers may include local authors, editors, or publishing agents. Please email writers@mld.org or go online to see who our next guest speaker will be!

Information:

• Wed 6/26/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 7/3/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 7/10/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 7/17/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 7/24/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 7/31/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 8/7/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 8/14/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 8/21/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 8/28/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 9/4/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 9/11/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 9/18/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 9/25/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 10/2/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 10/9/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 10/16/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 10/23/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 10/30/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 11/6/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 11/13/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 11/20/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 11/27/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Wed 12/4/19 at 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Other Upcoming Events

Monsters Under the Bed

Children's Theatre,Puppet Theater

What's really under Tommy's bed?

Information:

• Thu 6/20/19 at 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Music Adventures with Paige Moore

For the Family, Family/Child

Paige Moore presents fun and engaging music and movement programs for children 0-12 years old. Children participate in hands-on music experiences that encourage the most growth, the most learning, and the most fun!

Information:

• Thu 6/20/19 at 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

The Pursuit of Endurance: An Afternoon of Outdoor Adventure with Jennifer Pharr Davis

Talks/Lectures, Signing/Readings, Hiking, Nature

Jennifer Pharr Davis is a record-setting hiker, author and speaker. She has covered more than 14,000 miles of trails, written articles for the New York Times, Outside Magazine, and Backpacker, and has received numerous awards, including being named a 2012 National Geographic Adventurer of the Year. Please join us as Jennifer shares stories, slides, and excerpts from her latest book, The Pursuit of Endurance, which recently came out in paperback and has been called "a captivating narrative guidebook that will inspire readers to test their own limits, on the trail and off (Kirkus Reviews). Jennifer will be leading a family run at 2:30 PM, giving her keynote at 4:00 PM, and book signing at 5:00 PM on June 29 at our Cherry Lane location. Rediscovered Books will be onsite selling Jennifer's books.

Information:

• Sat 6/29/19 at 2:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Family Puppet Show

Children

Bring the whole family to hear stories with puppets, ending with a fun full-length puppet show production! Ages 2-12

Information:

• Sat 6/29/19 at 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Fly Fishing 101

Fishing

Are you interested in learning to fly fish? Does your current technique need some work? Meet at the Marina Deck for a hands on clinic where you can learn the basics of casting, rigging, and fly selection. Fishing equipment is provided. All persons 16 and over must have a valid fishing license. All vehicles must have a valid park entry pass.

Information:

• Sat 7/27/19 at 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM